IEEE UP SECTION

OFFICE BEARERS


NAME POSITION EMAIL MOBILE
Dr. Asheesh K. SIngh Chairperson asheesh@mnnit.ac.in 9455133600
Dr. Yogesh Singh Chauhan Vice‐Chairperson chauhan@iitk.ac.in 8853669988
Dr. Dilip Kr. Sharma Vice‐Chairperson dilip.sharma@gla.ac.in 9927031755
Dr. Satish K. Singh Secretary sk.singh@iiita.ac.in 9532096413
Dr. Prabhakar Tiwari Joint‐Secretary director@iiita.ac.in 9554651551
Dr. A K Chaturvedi Member tiwarip6@gmail.com 8765783850
Dr. Abheejeet Mohapatra Treasurer abheem@iitk.ac.in 9005592191
Dr. Mohd. Rihan Member m.rihan.ee@amu.ac.in 9219605655


COMMITTEES CONVENERS


NAME POSITION EMAIL MOBILE
Prof. J Ram Kumar Convener, Award and recognition committee jrkumar@iitk.ac.in 9451220918
Dr. Nitin Singh Convener, Publication and promotion committee nitins@mnnit.ac.in 9935161234
Dr. Vinay Rishiwal Convener, Student Activities Committee rishi4u100@gmail.com 9412149229
Dr. Aseem Chandel Convener, Professional Activities Committee aseemchandel@ieee.org 9627367311
Dr. Rajat Kumar Singh Convener, Membership development committee rajatsingh@iiita.ac.in 9455484578
Dr. Sunil Kumar Khatri Convener, Educational activities committee sunilkkhatri@gmail.com 8130977443
Dr. Seema Awasthi Convener, WIE affinity Group seemaa@iiita.ac.in 9793602999
Mr. K. C. Mishra Convener, Young Professional Affinity group krishanchandra.mishra@ gmail.com 9720401816
Dr. Danish Ather Convener, Web and Newsletter Committee danishather@gmail.com 9760034342
Dr. P. Thakur Convener, SIGHT Group tonu_arth@rediffmail.com 9897364732
Er. Himanshu Mishra Convener, Industry relation committee himanshumishra22@gmail.com 8886691773
Dr. K. V. Srivastava India council representative kvs@iitk.ac.in 9936040400
Dr. S. N. Singh Chairperson, India Council snsingh@iitk.ac.in 9450605039


SUB‐SECTION/CHAPTER CHAIRPERSON


NAME POSITION EMAIL MOBILE
Dr. Brajesh Kumar Kaushik Chairperson, Roorkee subsection bkkaushikiitr@gmail.com 9412307694
Dr. Arun K. Timalsina Chairperson, Nepal subsection t.arun@ioe.edu.np +9779851148555
Dr. Yogesh S Chauhan Chairperson, IEEE ED UP chapter chauhan@iitk.ac.in 8853669988
Dr. Sandeep Anand Chairperson, IEEE PE/IA chapter asandeep@iitk.ac.in 8009871188
Dr. Bhadra Pokharel Chairperson, IEEE ED UP(Nepal) chapter bhadrapokharel@hotmail.com --------------
Dr. U. S. Tiwari Chairperson, IEEE SP/C Joint chapter ustiiita@gmail.com 9415235826
Dr. A. R. Harish Chairperson, IEEE MTT, Joint chapter arh@iitk.ac.in 9935017440
Dr. Sudeb Dasgupta Chairman, IEEE CS SSC JOINT Societies Chapter sudebdg@gmail.com 7830838526
Dr. G. Nandi Chairperson, IEEE robotics and automation society gcnandi@iiita.ac.in 9415235176
Dr. Paulson Samuel Chairperson, IEEE IE/PE/CS joint chapter paul@mnnit.ac.in 9450618327
Dr. Shekhar Verma Chairperson, IEEE Computer Society Chapter sverma@iiita.ac.in 9450965336


OTHER EX COM MEMBER


NAME POSITION EMAIL MOBILE
Dr. S. C Srivastava Advisor scs@iitk.ac.in 9918775929
Dr. Ekram Khan Ombudsman ekhan67@gmail.com 9457110112
Dr. Ajai Jain Member ajain@iitk.ac.in 9936699333
Dr Rajeev Tripathi Member rt@mnnit.ac.in 9415014473
Dr P Nagbhushan Member director@iiita.ac.in 9554651551
Dr. A K Chaturvedi Member akc@iitk.ac.in 9936016161
Dr. A. R. Harish Member arh@iitk.ac.in 9935017440
Dr. Mohd. Rihan Member m.rihan.ee@amu.ac.in 9219605655
Dr. Abhay Karandikar Member director@iitk.ac.in 9820347269
Dr. R. K. Srivastava Member rksrivastava.eee@itbhu.ac.in 9839082961
Mr Ankit Yadav Student Member ankity@iitk.ac.in 9453046056
Mr. Chandra Sekar S Student Member chandra.sujit@rocketmail.com 9445402619